Honor Roll: Paris Photo-Aperture Photobook Award Winners

By David Schonauer   Thursday November 21, 2019

Out of 35 shortlisted titles, drawn from over 1,000 submissions, the winners of this year’s Paris Photo-Aperture Foundation Photobook Awards have been announced: Sohrab Hura’s The Coast wins the Photobook of the Year award. Hannah Darabi’s Enghelab Street, a Revolution through Books: Iran 1979–1983 was named Photography Catalogue of the Year. And Gao Shan’s The Eighth Day received the coveted First Photobook award. The British Journal of Photography profiles each of the winning books.

Read the whole story at British Journal of Photography.


No comments yet.

Sign in to leave a comment. Don't have an account? Join Now

Pro Photo Daily